University of North Dakota

Greater Grand Forks Symphony Presents the Music of Poland and America

This concert features college winners from the Greater Grand Forks Symphony’s 2019 Young Artist Concerto Competition, along with a Symphonic arrangement of the music from The Sound of Music.

Fantasia on Themes from 'Faust', Op.20 by Wieniawski – soloist Olga Kossovich (violin)
Chopin Piano Concerto – soloist Anne Marques Catarin (piano)
Composition by North Dakota composer - Rhapsody for Orchestra by Richard St. Clair (2014)
Symphony arrangement of Sound of Music

Sunday, December 8, 2019 at 2:30 pm to 4:30 pm

Grand Forks Masonic Center 423 Bruce Ave, Grand Forks, ND 58201

Events by Topic

Music & Concerts



$25 Adult, $15 Senior, $15 students, $5 Music students (student coupon


#classicalmusic holidayconcert

Is a Student ID required?


Contact Name

Tamara Auer

Contact Email

Contact Phone


Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity

You're not going yet!

This event requires registration.